top of page
  • milcadwell1

Delfont Mackintosh Prize Project


We were asked to write a sentence explaining what our project was going to be and this was mine. “I am creating a concert inspired by Kate Bush and her experience in life. It will include some of her greatest hits that I have arranged to tell a story about love, loss, and sentience.”


Once I had my setlist sorted I started to sketch some storyboards for each song, it helped to listen to them as I drew. My main goal was to start the show with Kate on a raised platform, running as she sang ‘Running up that Hill.’ It would then lead into the title of the concert ‘Hounds of Love’ and dancers would chase Kate through the crowd onto the main stage. The performance would then go into a section about motherhood, as Kate is a mother herself so I feel she would want to talk about her experience. This would go into the nightmare sequence, which is my favourite part of the show, I wanted flashing lights, hypnotic visuals, and dancers in other-worldly costumes on stage almost attacking Kate. Finally, the nightmares would end, and it would lead to the final few numbers which represent hope, and a new day.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page